Quick Links


  • SIGMETRICS is the flagship conference of the SIGMETRICS community.
  • Performance is the flagship conference of IFIP WG 7.3 and occurs jointly with SIGMETRICS once every three years.
  • IMC is at the intersection between SIGCOMM and SIGMETRICS, focusing on Internet measurement.
  • SenSys focuses on the design, implementation, and application of sensor networks.
  • ICPE (formerly WOSP/SIPEW) focuses on the intersection of software design and performance evaluation.


Conference advisory committee

This committee aims at supporting the SIGMETRICS conference chairs and persisting best practices across conference editions.

Current members:
Sara Alouf
Giuliano Casale (chair)
Augustin Chaintreau
Y.C. Tay
Nick Duffield
Erich Nahum

Conference development committee

This committee focuses on evolving the format of the SIGMETRICS conference.

Current members:
Rachit Agarwal
Siddhartha Banerjee
David Goldberg
Athina Markopoulou
Devavrat Shah
Evgenia Smirni
R. Srikant
Adam Wierman (chair)

Equality and diversity committee

This committee aims at establishing best practicing in the SIGMETRICS community in relation to equality and diversity.

Current members:
Sara Alouf
Niklas Carlsson (chair)
Lydia Chen
Giulia Fanti
Carey Williamson

Student engagement committee

This committee focuses on defining and supporting student activities within SIGMETRICS.

Current members:
Augustin Chaintreau
Saugata Ghose
Stratis Ioannidis
Bo Ji
Carlee Joe-Wong (chair)
Zhenhua Liu
John C.S. Lui
Xiaoqi Ren
Lili Su

Visibility committee

This committee aims at broadening the outreach of SIGMETRICS through web, email and social media presence.

Current members:
Daniela Hurtado-Lange
Zhenhua Liu
Siva Theja Maguluri (chair)
Marco Paolieri
Feng Yan